Winters are OUT, Birthdays are IN

Showing off my new Birthday Present- Traditional Thai wrap around trousers
Showing off my new Birthday Present- Traditional Thai wrap around trousers

I've been bursting to write this blog post all day, since I woke up at 5.50am, ready for my yoga :)

 

I've been in Thailand for almost a month now and each day keeps on getting better and better!  I'm with one of my closest friends in the world, I'm living on a tropical island, I'm able to work online from here & continue to coach clients around the other side of the world!

 

Today has been the best birthday ever- this is my first birthday in the sun, and I'm beginning to suspect that last years birthday in the European winter might just be the last one I ever have in the cold. 

 

I woke and the first words I heard were "Happy Birthday" from my yoga buddy.  I received a beautifully written note from her, which touched my heart, but that wasn't all- the card also contained a voucher to get a Thai massage from the local massage girls we've gotten to know.   I had that massage an hour ago, and it was the best massage I've had EVER!  When it was finished I wanted to lie there for another hour & a half and get it all over again!

 

My friend Magnus hired a limousine for the day- to bring me wherever I want (see the pic below).  He brought me birthday present shopping where I got myself a lovely white board to help keep me organised & a laptop fan to keep my laptop cool in the tropical heat.   Then I went on a hunt to find a bikini- I've never worn one ever before!  Sadly there wasn't any in a design I liked in my size, but that led me to explore the clothes a little more...

 

And gave me an excuse to return to the beautiful blue traditional Thai trousers I'd seen the day we arrived.  I did the customary haggling and got 150Bhatt knocked off the price (Yayy me!!)  

 

My Limousine- Thai style ;)
My Limousine- Thai style ;)

 

I'm writing this blog now and shortly I'll be going for dinner with my friends, and I'm really looking forward to a quiet meal with people I like, love, and respect.  There's a beach party later at one of the bars (there usually is most nights lol!) so we might even go to that too.

 

The most precious thing about this birthday is the gift my friend gave me yesterday.  It was a gift of healing.  Yesterday we worked for hours processing a block I'd had preventing me from feeling as happy as I could be.  A block which had me valuing myself as worthless for many years of my life.

 

This morning when I woke I knew it was MY Birthday- the one day of the year that I get to celebrate the day I was born.  The day I chose to enter into this life, become part of this world.  I am eternally grateful for all my choices in this life & past lives, for without them I would not be where I am at today, and to be quite frank, right now I'm in bliss!! 

 

Thanks to the healing I did yesterday I don't feel guilty for expressing my happiness, I don't feel the need to apologise.   I feel happy that I can share the joy I have in my life, and I feel grateful that through the gift I have of being able to coach people in reaching their highest & grandest visions of their lives that, a little piece at a time I am making the world a better place.  Let the change start with me.   

Sun Salutation- Yoga at dawn
Sun Salutation- Yoga at dawn
Resting Like an Eagle- Yoga at dawn
Resting Like an Eagle- Yoga at dawn
Soaring Like an Eagle- Yoga at dawn
Soaring Like an Eagle- Yoga at dawn

Write a comment

Comments: 12
  • #1

    Mairéad (Wednesday, 16 December 2009 06:16)

    What a lovely post, glad your birthday was such a nice one.

  • #2

    Hilda (Wednesday, 16 December 2009 09:08)

    Belated Happy Birthday Claire! It sounds wonderful. Glad your trip to Thailand is as good as you hoped : )

  • #3

    Nimmms (Thursday, 17 December 2009 07:28)

    Wow it looks like you had a great time. Very happy for you. Here is wishing you a wonderful year ahead

  • #4

    Anton (Thursday, 17 December 2009)

    Happy Birthday for yesterday. Glad you're enjoying yourself out there.

  • #5

    Bob Burg (Thursday, 17 December 2009 07:39)

    What a great birthday for a great, exceptional, spectacular woman. May the remaining 364 days until your next birthday be just as terrific!

  • #6

    Frederique Murphy (Thursday, 17 December 2009 07:52)

    Beautiful post, written with the heart. ;-)

  • #7

    Elaine Rogers (Thursday, 17 December 2009 15:18)

    Happy Birthday Claire, what a lovely way to express your happiness. I am really pleased for you and that you are getting over your blockages :)
    May your stay there continue to glow warmth through you and bless your heart!
    Enjoying the tweets and photos - would love to be doing yoga in those conditions every day. I am definitely going back to yoga in 2010 - love it!!!

  • #8

    Kate (Thursday, 17 December 2009 16:11)

    Hi Claire, so this is where you disappeared to! We have swopped places now. Have a great time. I am also now into my yoga. We can compare experiences on your return. Have a great holiday. Love Kate

  • #9

    Abi (Friday, 18 December 2009 05:06)

    Awww, brilliant! I'm glad you had such a fantastic birthday and are loving Thailand - it seems to suit you! xxx Abs

  • #10

    Catherine Ullwer (Saturday, 19 December 2009 02:19)

    Belated Happy Birthday Claire, I was moved reading your post. enjoy this wonderful gift you have given yourself.

    Catherine

  • #11

    gerterio (Wednesday, 05 December 2012 06:36)

    I wish to show some appreciation to you just for rescuing me from such a incident. Just after exploring through the the web and seeing techniques which are not beneficial, I figured my entire life was done. Living without the presence of strategies to the difficulties you have resolved as a result of your entire article is a critical case, as well as ones which might have negatively affected my entire career if I had not encountered your blog post. That training and kindness in maneuvering all things was precious. I don't know what I would have done if I had not come upon such a step like this. It's possible to now look ahead to my future. Thanks for your time very much for the skilled and result oriented guide. I won't think twice to recommend your web site to any individual who should get assistance on this topic.

  • #12

    birthdays (Thursday, 24 August 2017 07:14)

    I like this post,And I guess that they having fun to read this post,they shall take a good site to make a information,thanks for sharing it to me.