What Have You Done?

Seriously, take just a moment think about this question:

What have you done? 

 

What's the first thing that comes to mind?

 

For many it's the things that they've done wrong, the mistakes they've made.

 

I encourage you to think about the many wonderful things that you HAVE done today, this week, this year. 

Large or small, there are many things you've done in your life that were positive. 

 

You are amazing, exactly as you are, the trick to realising this is knowing what to focus on.  It's your choice. 

Sometimes it's helpful to get reminders from our friends.

 

 

 

I sent a text to my closest friends with this message today because I wanted to remind them how special they are to me, and to remind them to find the many wonderful things about themselves.  I wanted to remind them about the many wonderful things they do each day.  Letting them know that I am grateful to have them in my life. 

 

You see, many of my friends and my readers forget about these positive things.  We can be so focused on achieving our big audacious goals that we only see how much we still have yet to achieve.

 

Take this moment to reflect a while on what you already have achieved to get where you are today.

 

You are blessed with many skills & qualities, and there are many skills & qualities that you do not have.  That's why we have friends- to make up for what we don't have.

 

Here's wishing you a very Merry Christmas, hoping you get to spend it exactly the way you want to, whether that's with friends, or family, or on your own.  Enjoy :)

 

With much Love to you all this holiday season and beyond


Claire

xox

 

What things about you light up your life?
What things about you light up your life?

This was me having fun putting up the Christmas decorations in Dublin a couple of years ago.

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Oye (Thursday, 23 December 2010 10:46)

    I completely agree about how people usually think about the things they've done wrong. At least, that's what I used to do.

    Fortunately, I've met lots of people this year (including you) who have persuaded me to focus on the positive aspects of my life. I feel really happy that I've been able to completely change my mindset.

    I have improved my career prospects this year, and I've also become a much better blogger. I hope this will get even better in 2011. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!